Mr & Mrs. Ryan Lochte!

September 12, 2018
Lochte

9-9-18

Weddings, you spend almost a year planning them and spend a night celebrating. The night completely flew by. I felt like I wasn't even able to say hi to everyone in enough time. I am glad we choose to do a weekend away with all of our family and friends! We spent the weekend in La Quinta, California at a 9 acre estate previously known as the Monroe Estate, now known as the Morrow Ranch. It was absolutely beautiful. Evrerything went perfect, even though it was 108 degrees outside.

We were super fortunate to have such amazing planners from Pure Lavish Events, which I have known for years! I trusted them entirely with our vision and privacy. They went above and beyond. We also decided to go with companies who were local and mostly small business owners, I just love small business; they put so much pride and passion into their work. Speaking of passion, our designer/florist/all things bar led with so much passion to create OUR vision. It was impeccable. Katie from Bottles and Blooms KILLED IT. Every detail mattered and had a purpose.

We wanted nude monochromatic tone on tones, with white florals and light greenery. Wood tables, white linens, camel leather, velvet napkins, lace tablecloths, crushed crystals, driftwood, nude candles, beaded chandeliers hanging from romantic market lights under the southern California night sky. It was intimate, romantic and amazing.

As for food, we went with Mexican food and Italian. We wanted multiple options for everyone to choose from!. For our rehearsal dinner we choose a sit down three course meal of sea bass or filet mignon with all of our immediate family and bridal party. All catered by The Grand out of Orange County, everything was insanely delicious!!

I almost forgot about one of the most important details.. THE DRESS. It was a dream. I tried on so many dresses it was hard to choose. I went with a dress by Galia Lahav. I thought I would end up choosing a very classic white dress, but instead I went with a light tan and blush  dress detailed with gems and lace. I changed the straps so they were somewhat off the shoulder because I initially wanted an off the shoulder gown. I also extended the body of the dress to more of a trumpet fit. We added a over skirt and veil to match with the same tan and blush tones. It couldn't believe how beautiful it turned out. I was speechless.

Cake, everyone loves cake.. am I right!?

We went with three cakes and 2 flavors made by Cake Studio LA. The first flavor we chose was a white snickers cake with a peanut butter ganache. The second flavor we went with was a chocolate cake with espresso cream cheese frosting. Both were insanely delicious and gorgeous!

As for seat assignments, we wanted to do something a little different. I love the color of Himilayan salt and happened to see that they could be made into shot glasses. So we figured we would make a "tequila wall" with everyones personalized hand carved class and a lime with their table number! Super fun and unique!

Here are all of the rest of the details and contirbutors who made everything so perfect!

I will continue to add more photos as I receive them!

Enjoy!

Planning: Pure Lavish Events @purelavishevents www.eventsbypurelavish.com

Dress: Galia Lahav @galialahav www.galialahav.com

Rehearsal Dinner Outfit: Rime Arodaky @rimearodaky https://www.rime-arodaky.com/en/

Florals/Design/Bar: Bottles and Blooms @bottlesandblooms www.bottlesandblooms.net

Venue: Morrow Ranch @morrowranchlaquinta

Wine: The Day Wine @thedaywine www.theday.wine

Catering: Grand Food and Beverage @grandfandb www.grandfandb.com

Printed Signage/Refreshment Stations/Calligraphy: Pirouette Paper Company @pirouettepapercompany www.pirouettepaper.com

Acrylic Signs/Laser Cuts: Printed You@printedyou https://www.etsy.com/shop/PrintedYou?ref=search_shop_redirect

Lounge Seating/ 'I DO' Sign: Oak Tree Wedding Rentals @oaktreeweddingrentals www.oaktreeweddingrentals.com

Rentals: Bright Event Rentals @brighteventrentals www.bright.com

Rentals: Signature Party Rentals @sigpartyrentals www.signatureparty.com

Photography: Rich Lander (Chard Photography) @chardphoto www.chardphoto.com

Videography: Jes Workman @jesworkman www.jesworkman.com

CakeCake Studio LA: @cakestudiola www.cakestudiola.com


DJ/MC: Elevated Pulse @elevatedpulse www.elevatedpulsepro.com

Makeup: Tammy Pham @tammyphammakeup

Hair : Amanda Attema @Hairwith_amanda

Invitations: Jen Simpson Design @jensimpsondeisgn www.jensimpsondesign.com

Linens: BBJ Linen@bbjlinen www.bbjlinen.com

Umbrellas: Stone Cold Fox@stone_cold_fox www.thestonecoldfox.com

Dress: Galia Lahav @galialahav www.galialahav.com

Rehearsal Dinner Outfit: Rime Arodaky @rimearodaky https://www.rime-arodaky.com/en/

Jewelry: Tacori @tacoriofficial www.tacori.com

Ryan and Caiden's Suits: Giorgio Verdi@giorgio_verdi www.giorgioverdi.com

Bridesmaids Dresses: Watters@watters www.watters.com

Bridesmaids Robes & Slippers: Show Me Your Mumu @showmeyourmumu www.showmeyourmumu.com

Bridesmaids Jewelry:C. Dahl@shopcdah lwww.shopcdahl.com

Groomsman Gifts: Lace and Scotch @laceandscotch www.laceandscotch.com

Related Posts

Love, a health driven mother and wife.